Coach of the Year Award

COY-logoThe everyday heroes of baseball and softball were honored on July 25, 2016, at the sixth annual Coaches of the Year award ceremony. Throughout the season, players nominate the coaches they look up to for this award. Coaches have a direct and significant impact on the lives of their players, and this impact really shows in the reasoning behind each nomination.

While many coaches were nominated over the 2016 baseball and softball season, this year eight coaches were recognized for their leadership and contributions to their players’ lives.

Assistant Coach of the Year
Mark Mayfield

Breakout Coach of the Year
Ryan Hannam

AA Baseball Coach of the Year
Ryan VanErem

AA Softball Coaches of the Year
Ryan Lehmann

AAA Baseball Coach of the Year
Jeff Guse

AAA Softball Coach of the Year
Joe Surma

Major League Baseball Coach of the Year
Ron Rabune, Joe Barnett and Tim Coonradt

Major League Softball Coach of the Year
Chris & Bridgette Kellum

BOB_COACHES_OF_YEAR_AD_8.4X3.86_8_2016-1Congratulations to all the winners, and thank you to all coaches who set aside their time to lead our youth in America’s greatest pastime. We’re looking forward to the 2017 season!